Max Payne

Year Released: 2008
Main Stars: Mark Wahlberg, Mila Kunis
Last watched: December 2011
Number Watches: 2

I played the game and didnt get very far. Not that I don’t like these kind of slower, hide and shooters but because I didn’t like the camera angles and forced directions. Perhaps I should have played it more.

I watched the film and it became evident that this was not going to be a classic, cult or otherwise.

It was ok. Mark is a strong actor and the DVD extras showed that he is his own man, very strong and determined. This is good to see in an actor as he wants to give the audience a good film rather than dick around to make himself look great. Unfortunately this movie is not one to make me go back and watch it. Bit of a TV movie really.

Its managed to weedle its back in the pile of ‘need to watch again’ since the box looks appealing so maybe there’ll be an update here soon.

Update. Shows how much opinion changes, I guess. I’ve got a surround sound system now so maybe that’s the difference. It’s still a slow film and not the best but now I like it. Don’t want to keep it but like it. Quite dark with good camera angles and almost but not quite black and white lighting. Noir.  I also like Mila Kunis and her character’s sis. Not enough to make it a keeper though. I can see now the comic look that the game was going for. Music is noir too.

Keep DVD?
No.
Watch if on TV?
No.
Snog, Marry, Avoid?
Avoid.

About Simon Trail

There has long been a tradition that a knight will show a crest and / or motto of his family. I shall endeavour to provide such a distinguishing and immediately descriptive thingy over my management of this site. Please be patient. Or Doctor if you're David Tennent.
This entry was posted in Action, Film Review. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Max Payne

  1. Cortney Stenback says:

    I always play the max payne game on my pc and it is great. *

    Please do pay a visit to our own homepage
    http://www.caramoantravel.com

Leave a Reply

