Solomon Kane

Year Released: 2009
Main Stars: James Purefoy. Nope, didnt know the name either but I recognised him from other places, I think TV series.
Last watched: 2010
Number Watches: 1

 I like a bit of olde worlde mythical stuff and this ticks all the boxes. There’s some real violence here as well, not punch pulling stuff but the sword-in-body and breaking bones kind. It works in the world of Solomon Kane that I vaguely remember from the comics.

The ending isnt what I wanted though. Just doesnt do it for me and feels like a wasted oppertunity to make a big movie franchise based around medieval-village witch-finder stuff.

James is someone with a face for movies and I’ve seen him before but I couldnt tell you his name or where I’ve seen him. This would be a good chance to get into the big time but will anyone else see this one? It’s not a well known film by now so I don’t know but hopefully cause by the look of the DVD extras he puts a heck of a lot into his performance. Maybe he and Viggo Mortgensenmensnemn (Lord of the Rings king guy) could do something?

Like this but wouldnt keep it.

Keep DVD?
No.
Watch if on TV?
Yes, there’s enough to keep me watching.
Snog, Marry, Avoid?
Snog.

About Simon Trail

There has long been a tradition that a knight will show a crest and / or motto of his family. I shall endeavour to provide such a distinguishing and immediately descriptive thingy over my management of this site. Please be patient. Or Doctor if you're David Tennent.
This entry was posted in Fantasy, Film Review. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

