Gran Torino

Year Released: 2008

Main Stars: Clint Eastwood, A car.

Last watched: December 2011

Review Date: December 2011

Number Watches: 1

“My Gran Torino? Christ on Friday.”

It won awards. Clint wrote, directed and starred in this. It’s…. um, how to put this…… it’s ‘ok’.

Mid afternoon film at best. Don’t go getting all angry on me, the story is short and easy with only the ending and acting making it better. Clint is good although I had to keep clearing my throat due to his gargle-bashing growl. The others involved are not stars, they hit the mark and do a job but there is no sparkle. Perhaps he picked new people to give them a chance, I don’t know. Good luck to them, I say. Doesn’t make the celluloid shine, though.

I’m going to watch Harry Brown now. Not sure why, just feels like I should.

 

Keep DVD?

No.

Watch if on TV?

No.

Snog, Marry, Avoid?

Avoid. I guess that makes me a pussy.

About Simon Trail

There has long been a tradition that a knight will show a crest and / or motto of his family. I shall endeavour to provide such a distinguishing and immediately descriptive thingy over my management of this site. Please be patient. Or Doctor if you're David Tennent.
This entry was posted in Drama, Film Review. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

