The Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe

Year Released: 2005

Main Stars: Liam Neeson, Tilda Swinton, Jim Broadbent, James Cosmo

Last watched: December 2011

Review Date: December 2011

Number Watches: 3

Turkish Delight?”

“You need it more than me.”

“My name is Philip.”

Never liked this much. Probably since I love Lord of the Rings and Narnia could never meet that production. Still, I’ve watched it more times than I would have thought so perhaps there is something here that appeals.

Limited acting from the kids and some not so big scenes that I’d have preferred to be more, well, awesome. I’m asking for a lot from what is really a kids’ movie.

So…production good, locations good, story nice and flowing, big cuddly lion voiced by Liam. It’s ok. Not my thing. LOR has ruined me for this kind of thing.

Good for kids, not great enough for me. You might like it.

Keep DVD?

No.

Watch if on TV?

Sometimes. I wouldn’t go looking for it.

Snog, Marry, Avoid?

Snog.

About Simon Trail

There has long been a tradition that a knight will show a crest and / or motto of his family. I shall endeavour to provide such a distinguishing and immediately descriptive thingy over my management of this site. Please be patient. Or Doctor if you're David Tennent.
This entry was posted in Action, Fantasy, Film Review. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe

  1. Pingback: My Date: Part Two | melanie's blog

Leave a Reply

