Star Trek Generations

Year Released: 1994
Main Stars: Patrick StewartMalcolm McDowell, William Shatner, Jonathan Frakes
Last watched: June 2012
Review Date: June 2012
Number Watches: 3ish

“I was out saving the galaxy when your grandfather was in diapers. I’d say the galaxy owes me one.”
“It was fun. Oh, my.”

Here is something that probably comes from modern TV shows more than big screen. It’s a very SciFi story but is kinda normal looking, you know? Ordinary people in sci fi setting but with incredibly extensive skills. This is Star Trek, the Next Generation so it’s more team work than heroes and you feel you could be in that team.

Is this a good film? Well, I suppose so but not in a classic way. It’s slick, yes, and it introduces the next stage of the franchise but there isn’t much more than an extended episode here. Best call is that it’s fun and you probably know all the characters so that adds comfort.

It’s important to point out that it’s also the first time a woman has driven the Enterprise and she manages to smash it into a planet! I mean, a freakin planet!!!

Yeah, I’m ok with this one but if I missed it I wouldn’t be distraught.

Keep DVD?
Yes. Like to see what the extras would be though.
Watch if on TV?

If it’s on then I’ll watch it. Won’t seek it out though.
Snog, Marry, Avoid?
Snog.

About Simon Trail

There has long been a tradition that a knight will show a crest and / or motto of his family. I shall endeavour to provide such a distinguishing and immediately descriptive thingy over my management of this site. Please be patient. Or Doctor if you're David Tennent.
This entry was posted in 1990s, Action, Film Review, SciFi. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

