Rush Hour 3

Year Released: 2007
Main Stars: Jackie Chan, Chris Tucker
Last watched: November 2012
Review Date: November 2012
Number Watches:
2

“Let’s split up. I’ll take the women.”

“brokeback Carter”

“I am not constipated any more.”

First time I saw this I was totally unimpressed, I mean really didn’t like it at all. This time it was a fun movie. Mind you, I also think I’m going bald so maybe it’s age – I’m getting partial to family oriented films??

But no, more likely I just wanted Jackie to be the big star and was disappointed that Chris is the one with the funny lines. He’s definately there to get all the good script with Jackie getting the actual acting parts so from that point of view it is the big JC who carries the film. Not that there’s much of a film to carry, though. I mean, it’s fun and keeps going at a certain pace but if you don’t like Chris or Jackie then don’t switch it on cause you’ll find yourself nodding off as they bicker through a cop bro-mance with occaisonal, unreal action. Once or twice there’s the old Chan-Fu charm as he throws tables around with his feet but most fights look very staged. Is that me getting old and cynical or him just getting old?

Not a patch on the first one and more of a mid-afternoon, nothing else on, kind of movie.

Keep DVD?
No.
Watch if on TV?
No.
Snog, Marry, Avoid?
Avoid – huh! Good god! What it isn’t good for – absolutely, well, sorry, but not much, actually.

About Simon Trail

I'm just another film watcher with an opinion.
This entry was posted in Action, Comedy, Cop buddy movie, Film Review. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

