Aliens 3

Year Released: 1992
Main Stars: Sigourney Weaver, Charles S Dutton, Charles Dance
Last watched: June 2014
Review Date: August 2014
Number Watches: 3ish
Format Watched: DVD

I keep telling myself that this is one of the Alien movies so I have to give it a chance. About ten minutes in I remember why I should listen to my inner critic more. It’s awful. The space pod should have crashed and exploded taking the script with it. Hey, maybe it did and this is the result.

Awful dialog, terrible premise, quite often bad direction and effects that neither inspire nor interest. The sets are huge and empty just as the film is also devoid of anything.

 

DVD Extras: Not much to inspire or to save the DVD.


Keep DVD?

No and I have the boxset and want to remove this one from it.
Watch if on TV?
No. You could be better off picking your toenails.
Snog, Marry, Avoid?
Avoid like the mouldy, messy left overs from a good meal.

About Simon Trail

I'm just another film watcher with an opinion.
This entry was posted in Action, Crap, Film Review, Horror, SciFi and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

