Miss Congeniality

Year Released: 2000
Main Stars: Sandra Bullock, William Shatner, Michael Caine
Last watched: August 2014
Review Date: August 2014
Number Watches: 3
Format Watched: TV

*snort*

I’m a guy and yet I like this film. There, I said it. I’m also happily married. To a girl.

There’s something about the way Sandra plays this that makes it so darned appealing. At one time I didn’t want to watch it and I’m guessing that I was trying to be all macho but there’s also the possibility that I didn’t want to find myself liking what is really a girly film. But I did and I do.

The cop part is immaterial and don’t bother to put your thinking cap on for any of it. This is a rom-com without the rom. No offence to anyone else either but Sandra is the only act on the screen. Oh, there may be other supporting parts but they’re just filling out the space. Even the great Bill Shatner and the stately frame of Michael Caine are well overshadowed by every snort and slip and out of place hair from the girl in the centre.

She’s also good looking in a frock. Scrubs up well, you might say.

Anyway, I’m always happy to prescribe this movie to anyone feeling like they want a fun, colourful, sexy and, yes, let’s say it, easy night in with a flirt of a film.


Keep DVD?

If it has extras then probably.
Watch if on TV?
Every time.
Snog, Marry, Avoid?
A girly comedy? I have to admit that I’d marry this one and enjoy the feel of the thigh holster beneath the pink evening gown!

About Simon Trail

There has long been a tradition that a knight will show a crest and / or motto of his family. I shall endeavour to provide such a distinguishing and immediately descriptive thingy over my management of this site. Please be patient. Or Doctor if you're David Tennent.
This entry was posted in Comedy, Cop buddy movie, Film Review and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

