For Your Eyes Only

Year Released: 1981
Main Stars: Roger Moore, Desmond Llewelyn, Sheena Easton, Topol, Carole Bouquet
Last watched: November 2014
Review Date: December 2014
Number Watches: 3
Format Watched: DVD

I remember loving this as a kid and being excited by all the crashing about and exotic girls. Now, it looks so empty that I have to invent a time machine and go back to give myself a good talking to.

Ok, maybe kids will like it as there are a few silly moments that might be worth hanging on to. Maybe we’ve been spoilt with modern Bond and Bourne types becoming so massively gritty and real-car-crashy.

Maybe. But maybe For Your Eyes Only has just deteriated over the years and the only thing left is the fabulous Sheena Easton song and a longing for that romantic notion of a time when Bond was just, well, Bond and nothing else about it mattered. Perhaps I should put on my slippers and have a little snooze while humming the theme tune…

 

DVD extras: Nothing. I think I got conned.


Keep DVD?

No, sadly, I just wouldn’t.

Watch if on TV?
No.

Snog, Marry, Avoid?
Avoid. I feel like I’m letting people down here but it’s not a good enough movie.

About Simon Trail

There has long been a tradition that a knight will show a crest and / or motto of his family. I shall endeavour to provide such a distinguishing and immediately descriptive thingy over my management of this site. Please be patient. Or Doctor if you're David Tennent.
This entry was posted in Action, Film Review, Thriller and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

