Mrs Miracle

Year Released: 2009
Main Stars: James Van Der Beek,  Erin Karpluk,  Doris RobertsMichael StrusieviciValin Shinyei
Review Date: December 2016
Last watched: December 2016
Number Watches: 1
Format Watched: TV

Don’t know what I was doing but I managed to watch a whole film of Christmas rubbish. I mean – whaaaat?? I got so far into this that I had to finish it just so I could do this review so that’s my excuse.

As a film, it’s predictable and ‘clean’ without anything that anyone would hate. Smooth and formulaic. But on the plus side there’s nothing particularly bad if you don’t mind being a bit brain dead. Imagine a comfortable elevator tune.

So being fair to the movie industry, I have to say that the production quality isn’t bad, the script is predictable but not horrible and the acting is not grating. In fact, Erin and Doris are actually good for what they need to be and Michael and Valin don’t annoy so that’s positive. James is cardboard.

Would I watch this or anything like it again? No, absolutely not. So why this time? It’s December and I’m putting up the decorations so maybe I got a sudden seasonal urge and if you feel like that then you could do a lot worse.

Watchability (once, twice, etc.)
Once. Yeah, I said it! If you want to switch off your brain and you’re in to seasonal shmaltz then it’s well made. Personally, I don’t need this kind of thing.
Keep DVD?
No.
Watch if on TV?
No.
Hug, Snog, Marry, Avoid?
Very light family-get-together style hug for Christmas.

About Simon Trail

There has long been a tradition that a knight will show a crest and / or motto of his family. I shall endeavour to provide such a distinguishing and immediately descriptive thingy over my management of this site. Please be patient. Or Doctor if you're David Tennent.
This entry was posted in 2000s, Film Review, Hug, Hug, Snog, Marry, Avoid, Once, Romantic, Watchability and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

